Concealed Pistol License fee is $105.00
Pictures for your CPL can be taken at the clerk's office for $10.00
All applicants must come to the Mason Office to apply for a CPL.
Application and the requirements to obtain a Concealed Pistol License Information
You may pick up your concealed pistol license application kit up at the County Clerk’s Offices in Mason or Lansing. There is no charge for the kit. You must bring a valid ID. If you are applying for a new CPL you must bring the original certificate you received from the Pistol Safety Training Course. The clerk's office accepts cash, cashier check, check, visa and mastercard. Once you have applied at the Ingham County Clerk's Office and have been fingerprinted, your CPL application will be reviewed by the gun board. Please allow up to 10 weeks for this process. After the Board has reviewed your application and performed a background check, you will receive notification in the mail advising you to either appear in front of the gun board, or to pick up your CPL from the County Clerk's Office.
You will need to take your copy of the processed application from the Clerk's Office and your Michigan driver's license with you for fingerprinting. Fingerprints are taken at the Ingham County Sheriff's Office located at 630 S. Cedar Street, Mason, MI.
Please be aware of when you renew your CPL. It is valid for no more than 5 years and no less than 4 from your date of birth.
Click here for more information on Michigan's new Concealed Pistol Law
Have website feedback? Send us a message.
All Content © Copyright 2013 Ingham County
Website designed and developed by Web Ascender